How can we help?

How do I edit or delete a single-sign on configuration?

Follow

Auvik allows you to use your identity provider (IdP) for authentication into the Auvik application. By using your IdP for authentication, your users can log into Auvik with their corporate credentials—they don’t have to remember another set of credentials and you can manage access to Auvik from a central location.

A different set of authentication methods are supported at each site, and different single sign-on (SSO) configurations are supported in each site.

Editing your SAML configuration

If your SAML configuration is being used, any saved changes take effect immediately. To update your SAML configuration in Auvik:

  1. Go to the desired site dashboard.
  2. Click on Settings in the Auvik navigation menu.
  3. Click on the Authentication tab.
  4. Click the Edit button under the SAML configuration.
  5. Edit the desired fields.
  6. Click Save.

Deleting your SAML configuration

A SAML configuration can only be deleted if it is not being used. The authentication method for the site is Password, Google account, and Microsoft account. The delete the unused SAML configuration:

  1. Go to the desired site dashboard.
  2. Click on Settings in the Auvik navigation menu.
  3. Click on the Authentication tab.

Click the Delete button under the SAML configuration.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request