How can we help?

How do I manage invitations for new users?

Follow

User management is easy with Auvik. As an administrator of your Auvik account, you can invite (add) users, edit, or delete them from further access. If you want, you can filter your user list to show only certain users. For more information on filtering, see How to filter data in Auvik.

How to invite a new user from an MSP dashboard

When inviting a new user from your MSP dashboard, you can select all clients the invitee should have access to. At the same time, you can specify the access level the new user should have on each account: read only (full read-only access and unable to make any changes) or admin (full access and can make changes).

  1. From the MSP dashboard, click Manage Users in the side navigation bar.
  2. From the Invitation box, click Invite User.
  3. Enter the email address of the person you want to invite. To invite multiple people to the same clients with the same access level (read only or admin), click the + sign to add the next email address.
  4. In the list of clients, check the appropriate access level (read only or admin) for each client the invited user will be authorized on.
  5. Click Invite.

When you invite a new user to Auvik, they’ll receive an email asking them to provide some information so we can create an account for them.

You’ll know the invitation has been successfully sent when you see that user’s name in the Invitation panel. After they’ve accepted the invitation and provided their information, the name moves to the User panel on the left.

How to invite a new user from a client dashboard

Invitations sent from a client dashboard aren’t visible in the MSP dashboard. If you want to keep an eye on invitations sent for all accounts (MSP or client), we recommend the invitation be sent from your MSP dashboard.

  1. From the client dashboard, click Manage Users in the side navigation bar.
  2. From the Invitation box, click Invite User.
  3. Enter the email address of the person you want to invite. To invite multiple people to the same clients with the same access level (read only or admin), click the + sign to add the next email address.
  4. Select the role you want this user to have:
    1. Admin: User is allowed full access and can make changes.
    2. Read Only: User is allowed full read-only access and will be unable to make any changes.
  5. Click Invite.

When you invite a new user to Auvik, they’ll receive an email asking them to provide some information so we can create an account for them. If the new user says they haven’t received the invitation and the email address you used is correct, you can resend it in one easy click. If the invited user didn’t receive the email because of an incorrect email address, delete the original invitation and re-invite the user with the correct email address.

You’ll know the invitation has been successfully sent when you see that user’s name in the Invitation panel. After they’ve accepted the invitation and provided their information, the name moves to the User panel on the left.

How to edit the role of an invited user

Note: You can't edit email addresses for invited users. If you entered an incorrect email address, you’ll need to delete that invitation and re-invite the user with the correct email address.

  1. Click Manage Users in the side navigation bar.
  2. From the list of users in the Invitation panel, find the invitation you want to edit. Check the box at the beginning of each row.
  3. Click the Edit button.
  4. Make the appropriate edits.
  5. Click Save.

How to delete invitations

  1. Click Manage Users in the side navigation bar.
  2. From the list of users in the Invitation panel, invitation(s) you want to delete. Check the box at the beginning of each row.
  3. Click the Delete button.
  4. Confirm the cancellation by clicking Delete.

How to resend invitations

If an invited user says they haven’t received the invitation and the email address you used is correct, you can resend the original invitation. (If the invited user didn’t receive the email because of an incorrect email address, delete the original invitation and re-invite the user with the correct email address.)

  1. Click Manage Users in the side navigation bar.
  2. From the list of users in the Invitation panel, find the invitation(s) you want to resend. Check the box at the beginning of each row.
  3. Click the Resend button.
  4. Confirm the invitation is to be resent by clicking Resend.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk