How can we help?

How do I update my user profile?

Follow

There are a few changes you can make to your user profile. You can:

How to update your personal information

  1. From the side navigation bar, click your username.
  2. Make any edits you want to your personal information. The fields you can edit include first name, last name, phone number and session timeout. The email address can’t be edited.
  3. Click Save Changes

How to enable two-factor authentication

To enable two-factor authentication for all your users, you must enable it from your company settings. You can choose between AuthAnvil two-factor authentication or Auvik two-factor authentication.

  1. Make sure you have a QR code scanner and authenticator app installed on your phone.
  2. From the side navigation bar, click your username.
  3. Check Enable two-factor authentication.
  4. Click Save Changes.
  5. Enter the verification code produced by your authenticator app.
  6. Click Continue.

If you’ve lost your two-factor access to Auvik because you no longer have the phone to which it was connected, contact support and let us know. We’ll clear the secret associated with your account, allowing you to re-scan the QR code on your next login.

How to disable two-factor authentication

Note: If your account administrator has enabled two-factor authentication at the company level, you can’t disable it on your individual profile. These instructions are only for disabling authentication that was originally turned on through your user profile.

  1. From the side navigation bar, click your username.
  2. Uncheck Enable Auvik two-factor authentication.
  3. Click Save Changes.

How to set your session timeout

Auvik’s default session timeout is 30 minutes. That means if you’re logged in but don’t touch your screen for 30 minutes, your session closes. On the next click, you’ll be logged out. You can set your session timeout to be shorter or longer.

  1. From the side navigation bar, click your username.
  2. From the Session Timeout drop-down, select a new timeout period:
    • 15 minutes
    • 30 minutes
    • 1 hour
    • 2 hours
    • 4 hours
    • 8 hours
    • Never
  3. Click Save Changes

How to generate an API key

Note: User API keys are currently only used with the Auvik / LabTech integration.

After you’ve generated a key, be sure to copy it and keep it safely locked away. If you ever lose an API key, you can always generate a new one.

  1. From the side navigation bar, click your username.
  2. Click the Generate button.
  3. Copy the generated API key by clicking Copy.
  4. Click Save.

How to regenerate an API key

  1. From the side navigation bar, click your username.
  2. Click the Regenerate button.
  3. Copy the regenerated API key by clicking Copy.
  4. Click Save.

How to revoke an API key

  1. From the side navigation bar, click your username.
  2. Click the Revoke button.
  3. Confirm the cancellation by clicking Revoke.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk