How can we help?

Configuration backup alert

Follow

The details shown below are based on the default settings. Options for editing this alert don’t include the ability to edit the trigger or clear conditions.

ConfigurationBackup.png

Primary purpose: Notify when a configuration change has been detected and backed up.

As soon as the alert is triggered, it appears as dismissed under All Alerts or on the alerts tab for the device which was backed up.

Alert severity

Informational

Alert trigger condition

A configuration change has been detected and a new backup has been made.

Alert clear condition

None.

Action(s) to be taken

If backup is unexpected, review the backup taken to make sure it isn’t malicious.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk