How can we help?

How do I discard or process syslog based on severity?

Follow

For the majority of troubleshooting scenarios, syslog messages with severities from 0 to 4—emergency to warning—provide the most context. Auvik doesn’t process syslog messages with severity levels from 5 to 7—including notice, informational, and debug messages—by default, even if they’re sent to the collector.

You can change this default setting by device type or for specific devices.

How to change severity filters by device type

  1. Click Syslog in the side navigation bar.
  2. Click Manage Filters in the navigation bar.
  3. Click General Logging Settings.
  4. In the list of device types, find the device type(s) you want to configure. Check the box at the beginning of each row.
  5. Click Edit.
  6. Configure the severity filter using the toggle buttons and click Save.

    360048567031_01.png

The settings are updated for all devices that belong to the device type you’ve selected.  

360048567031_02.png

How to change severity filters for specific devices

There are two ways to change the severity filters for specific devices. If you want to change the filters on just one device, you can go to the device dashboard. 

  1. Go to the device dashboard.
  2. Click Syslog tab
  3. Click Set Up
  4. You can modify the severity filters.
  5. Click Save

 360048567031_03.png

If you want to change the severity filters for more than one device at a time, you can go to device logging settings .

  1. Click Syslog in the side navigation bar.
  2. Click Manage Filters in the navigation bar.
  3. Click Device Logging Settings.
  4. In the displayed list of devices, find the device(s) you want to configure. Check the box at the beginning of each row.
  5. Click Edit.
  6. Configure the severity filter using the toggle buttons and click Save.

The settings are updated for all of the devices you’ve selected. The configuration column for the selected devices changes to Custom to indicate the severity filters have been modified from their default settings. 

 360048567031_04.png

How to reset the severity filters for a particular device

You can quickly reset the filters for a specific device back to their default settings.

  1. Click Syslog in the side navigation bar.
  2. Click Manage Filters in the navigation bar.
  3. Click Device Logging Settings.
  4. In the list of devices, find the device(s) you want to configure. Check the box at the beginning of each row.
  5. Click Reset and confirm the action.

The settings are updated for all of the devices you selected. The configuration column for the selected devices changes to Default.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request