How can we help?

Configuration restored alert

Follow

The details shown below are based on the default settings. Options for editing this alert don’t include the ability to edit the trigger or clear conditions.

ConfigurationRestored.png

Primary purpose: Notify that a previously backed up configuration has been restored. 

As soon as the alert is triggered, it appears as dismissed under All Alerts or on the alerts tab for the device where the configuration restore was completed.

Alert severity

Informational

Alert trigger condition

A backed up configuration has been restored for a network element.

Alert clear condition

None.

Alert purpose

Notify that a previously backed up configuration has been restored. As soon as this alert is triggered, it appears as dismissed under All Alerts or on the alerts tab for the device where the configuration restore was completed.

Action to be taken

If a restoration is unexpected, investigate who made requested the restore and why.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk