How can we help?

Configuration backup retrieval alert

Follow

The details shown below are based on the default settings. Options for editing this alert don’t include the ability to edit the trigger or clear conditions.

Primary purpose: Notify when a new backup can’t be compared for differences for a new back to be taken.

Possible causes for this alert include:

  • The credentials (username or password) on the device have changed
  • Credentials haven’t been added or updated in Auvik
  • Number of connections to the device have been exceeded and Auvik is unable to connect

Alert severity

Warning

Alert trigger condition

A configuration has not been successfully retrieved recently

Alert clear condition

A configuration configuration has been successfully retrieved.

Action(s) to be taken

  • If you believe the credentials in Auvik to be correct, you can confirm the credentials by attempting to Telnet or SSH into the device.
  • If the current credentials in Auvik are no longer correct, you’ll need to delete the existing credentials and add new credentials for the device.

 

After taking these steps, if the backup still doesn’t happen, reach out to Auvik Support and we’ll help you figure out what’s going on.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk