How can we help?

How do I manage alerts for ConnectWise Manage?

Follow

Auvik supports the sending of alert notifications to ConnectWise Manage.

Alert severity mapping

You can map Auvik alert severities to your ConnectWise Manage priorities. The priority values that appear for ConnectWise Manage will match your ConnectWise Manage configuration.

  1. Click Integrations from the side navigation bar.
  2. In the displayed list of integrations, click the row for the ConnectWise Manage integration.
  3. Click the Manage Alerts tab.
  4. Select the appropriate severity mapping for each of the Auvik alert severities.
  5. Click Save.

Alert Status Mappings

If you don’t add a new status mapping, Auvik uses the default service board in ConnectWise Manage.

How to add a status mapping

  1. Click Integrations from the side navigation bar.
  2. In the displayed list of integrations, click the row for the ConnectWise Manage integration.
  3. Click the Manage Alerts tab.
  4. Click the Add Status Mapping button
  5. Select the service board you want to send Auvik alerts to.
  6. If all new Auvik alerts are to be sent to this board, check Create new ConnectWise tickets on this Service Board.
  7. Select the applicable ConnectWise Manage statuses to be mapped to Auvik.
  8. From the Dismiss Auvik alert when ConnectWise ticket is multi-select box, select the ConnectWise Manage status(es) that will dismiss an opened Auvik alert.
  9. From the If ConnectWise ticket status is multi-select box, select the ConnectWise Manage status(es) that should be reopened if the Auvik alert has not been cleared in 15 minutes, 1 hour, or 1 day from the alert being triggered.
  10. Select a source to be identified on new tickets.
  11. Click Save.

You can add as many service boards as you like, though you can have only one default board. If you’d like, you can also add a distinct notification channel for each ConnectWise Manage service board. This is great if you have different boards set up for different work.

If the statuses set for both Dismiss Auvik alert with ConnectWise ticket is and If ConnectWise ticket status is are the same, closing the ticket in ConnectWise will dismiss the alert in Auvik. (The If ConnectWise ticket status is setting will be ignored.)

To be sure a ConnectWise Manage ticket reopens if the Auvik ticket isn’t cleared, the statuses for these two settings should be different.

How to edit a status mapping

  1. Click Integrations from the side navigation bar.
  2. In the displayed list of integrations, click the row for the ConnectWise Manage integration.
  3. Click the Manage Alerts tab.
  4. In the list of alert status mappings, find the one you want to edit. Check the box at the beginning of its row.
  5. Click the Edit button.
  6. Make any edits you want.
  7. Click Save

How to delete a status mapping

You should only delete a board if there are no Auvik alerts associated with it. If there are any Auvik alerts associated with a board you want to delete, we recommend first moving the ticket(s) in ConnectWise Manage to a board that’s still configured in Auvik. This will ensure the alert(s) can still be updated as needed.

  1. Click Integrations from the side navigation bar.
  2. In the displayed list of integrations, click the row for the ConnectWise Manage integration.
  3. Click the Manage Alerts tab.
  4. In the list of alert status mappings, find the status mapping(s) you want to delete. Click the box at the beginning of each row.
  5. Click Delete.
  6. Confirm the cancellation by clicking Delete.

How to set a new default service board

Changing the default service board sets the default on any new alerts going forward. The previous default board remains on all existing Auvik alerts and ConnectWise Manage tickets.

  1. Click Integrations from the side navigation bar.
  2. In the displayed list of integrations, click the row for the ConnectWise Manage integration.
  3. Click the Manage Alerts tab.
  4. In the list of alert status mappings, find the status mapping you want to set as the default. Check the ticket creation default next to the edit pencil.
  5. Click Default.

Note: If you don’t set a default board, Auvik uses the default board in ConnectWise Manage.

So far, you’ve mapped clients, set up inventory sync, and mapped alerts for your ConnectWise Manage integration. Now you’re ready to create a notification channel and associate it to the alerts that are synced to ConnectWise Manage.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk