How can we help?

How do I map Autotask companies to Auvik clients?

Follow

Before you can start receiving Auvik alerts in Autotask or sync inventory you need to specify which of your clients you’ll be managing. If you need to, you can first filter your client list to show only certain clients. For more information on filtering, see How to filter data in Auvik.

If you’re not an MSP, skip over to How do I sync Auvik inventory into Autotask? if you want to sync inventory. See How do I manage alerts in Autotask? if you want to set up alert notifications.

Once the companies have been mapped, you can move onto setting the alert mapping.

How to manage a client

  1. Click Integrations from the side navigation bar.
  2. In the displayed list of integrations, click the row for the Autotask integration.
  3. In the displayed list of companies, find the company in Autotask that corresponds to the client in Auvik. Check the box at the beginning of its row.
  4. Click the Edit button.
  5. Select the Auvik client(s) that maps to the Autotask company.
  6. Click Save.

If you don't see an Autotask company, check the status and type filters applied to your integration to confirm if the missing company is set with either.

How to filter companies by status or type

There must be at least one selected status. Filtering the company list by type is optional. As soon as changes are made to the filters, the company list is immediately updated.

If you remove a filter that matches a company already managed, the company remains until the company has been marked as unmanaged.

AutoTask15.png

  1. Click Integrations from the side navigation bar.
  2. In the displayed list of integrations, click the row for the Autotask integration.
  3. To add a new company status or type filter, select the appropriate box.
  4. Select the appropriate status or type.
  5. To remove a filter, click the X next to the status or type.

If you don’t see a list of your Autotask companies, see How do I troubleshoot issues with my Auvik / Autotask integration? for possible resolutions.

How to unmanage a client

  1. Click Integrations from the side navigation bar.
  2. In the displayed list of integrations, click the row for the Autotask integration.
  3. In the displayed list of companies, find the company(ies) you want to unmanage. Check the box at the beginning of each row.
  4. Click the Unmanage button.
  5. Confirm the clients should no longer be managed by clicking Unmanage.

Once you’ve marked a customer as unmanaged, you’ll no longer receive Auvik alerts in Autotask for the customer. If you still want to be alerted through other channels (e.g., email, in the Auvik UI), be sure to update the notifications detail on the client’s alerts.

KPIs (key performance identifiers)

AutoTask15.png

  • Managed by Auvik indicates how many Autotask companies are being managed by Auvik.
  • Not managed indicates how many Autotask companies are not being managed by Auvik.
  • Unmapped Auvik clients indicates how many Auvik clients are not mapped to an Autotask company. To see all Auvik clients that haven’t been mapped, click the KPI.

Hovering over a color in the bar above the KPIs shows the number of clients per managed state.

Color

Purpose

Green

Autotask companies being managed by Auvik

Red

Autotask companies not being managed by Auvik

Light Grey

Auvik clients not mapped to an Autotask company

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk