How can we help?

How do I edit, delete, disable, or enable integrations?

Follow

Auvik integrates with various third-party tools. Some send alert notifications from Auvik into a professional services automation (PSA) or communications tool. Others give you more device visibility.

For more detail on how to add an integration for each of the supported third-party integrations, refer to the appropriate article below:

You can filter the integrations list to show only certain integrations. For more information on filtering, see How to filter data in Auvik.

How to edit an integration

To confirm the correct password was entered before saving, click the eye () in the password field to show the password. To hide the password, click the eye () again.

  1. Click Integrations in the side navigation bar.
  2. In the displayed list of integrations, find the one you want to edit. Check the box at the beginning of its row.
  3. Click the Edit button.
  4. Make any edits you want.
  5. Optional: Click Test Connection to confirm your settings are accurate.
  6. Click Save.

How to delete integrations

Deleting an integration used for ticketing (Autotask, ConnectWise Manage, or Continuum, for example) will also delete the associated notification channel(s). Any tickets opened by Auvik that are still open will no longer be automatically updated. If there are specific managed clients you’d like to stop alerts for, we recommend you unmanage the client (Autotask or Continuum) or disable alerting for the client (ConnectWise Manage).

  1. Click Integrations in the side navigation bar.
  2. In the displayed list of integrations, find the integration(s) you want to delete. Check the box at the beginning of each row.
  3. Click the Delete button.
  4. Confirm the cancellation by clicking Delete.

How to disable integrations

When you disable integrations, the associated alert is no longer triggered. If you want the alert to trigger, but don't want to receive notifications, see How do I add, edit, or delete notification channels?

  1. Click Integrations in the side navigation bar.
  2. In the displayed list of integrations, find the integration(s) you want to disable. Check the box at the beginning of each row.
  3. Click the Disable button.
  4. Confirm the cancellation by clicking Disable.

How to enable integrations

  1. Click Integrations in the side navigation bar.
  2. In the displayed list of integrations, find the integration(s) you want to enable. Check the box at the beginning of each row.
  3. Click the Enable button.
  4. Confirm the cancellation by clicking Enable.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request