How can we help?

What happens to my data if I cancel my account?

Follow

If you ever decide to cancel your Auvik subscription — which you may do at any time — your network data is completely recoverable within 30 days of cancellation. After 30 days, most information is deleted for housekeeping purposes.

Auvik usually keeps some anonymized metadata from your account for the purpose of analyzing and optimizing our system performance.

Metadata are records derived from or generated by your network information. They include items such as network size, the connection speed between two devices, and Auvik’s performance within your environment.

If you prefer that your network not be included in our aggregated metadata set, let our support team know when you make your cancellation request. In that case, we’ll manually delete all information about your network from our system. The deletion will be permanent and your information will not be restorable.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk